topamax 50 mg side effects

 

Unwanted sexual contact

Unwanted sexual contact

Children and young people can communicate with people online who they don’t know, or have not met, in real life. While being in contact with new people can be exciting, the anonymity offered by the internet can allow these new contacts to cover their true identities. For example, someone who says they are a 10 year-old girl could actually be a 40 year-old man. This anonymity means that sexual solicitation and online grooming can occur online and are serious risks.

 

Sexual solicitation is where someone is asked to engage in a sexual conversation or activity or to send a sexually explicit image or information.

Online grooming and procuring of children over the internet is the illegal act of an adult or adults making online contact with a child under the age of sixteen with the intention of facilitating a sexual relationship.

Risk of unwanted sexual contact

Children and young people may increase the risk of unwanted sexual contact in the following ways.

  1. Posting provocative photos and messages or using provocative screen names. Many children think they are being mature or funny when using sexually provocative language and images and don’t consider that some undesirable people may be attracted to their information.
  2. Posting personal information on publicly accessible websites. For example, if children post their full name, address or school/workplace on a social networking website without using the privacy controls, this can be seen by many people that they will not know. Many children aren’t aware of the risks in sharing their personal information publicly, so are happy to make all their information visible.
  3. Accepting contacts or ‘friends’ that they don’t know on social networking websites or gaming websites. By accepting these people they allow strangers to access their personal information and images. These contacts may be harmless, but they may also be looking to establish a relationship with the child with a sexual purpose in mind.
  4. Engaging in social networking or gaming sites designed for teens or adults. This can increase the likelihood of them being contacted by older teens or adults for sexual purposes.

The following practical tips are provided to help parents manage the risks of unwanted sexual contact with young children, older children and teenagers.

Young Children

Some adults befriend children online for sexual purposes. This is called grooming. It is illegal and should be reported to police. In many cases police can prosecute adults seeking children for sexual purposes even if they haven’t made face to face contact with a child.

Young children generally won’t be using websites that enable direct interaction with others without supervision. The following general tips will help manage who can contact your child online and their responses to inappropriate contact.

  1. At this age children’s internet use should be closely monitored. To help with this try to keep the computer in a shared or visible place in the home.
  2. Be aware of how your child uses the internet and explore it with them. Bookmark a list of ‘Favourites’ you are comfortable with your child visiting and teach them how to access this list.
  3. If your child is at an age where you have begun educating them about strangers and protecting their body it may be useful to expand those lessons to cover online. The appropriate age for this education will vary and is a decision for you and your family.
  4. If you are educating your child about their body and keeping it safe it may be useful to make a rule about what is and isn’t okay to discuss on the computer and what should be reported to you or a trusted adult. For example, one rule might be ‘if anyone asks you about your underwear or ‘private parts’ when you are on the computer get Mum to check that what they are saying are okay’.
  5. Another good rule is for your child to report anything that makes them feel uncomfortable or funny in their tummy.
  6. If your child shows changes in behaviour or mood that are concerning including increased or decreased sexualised behaviours, clinginess or withdrawal explore your concerns with them and if necessary seek professional support

Older Children

Some adults befriend children online for sexual purposes. This is called grooming. It is illegal and should be reported to police. In many cases police can prosecute adults seeking children for sexual purposes even if they haven’t made face to face contact with a child.

Older children may become more interested in websites and gaming sites that enable direct interaction with others including teens and adults. The following tips can help to protect your child against unwanted sexual contact.

  1. At this age children’s internet use should be closely monitored. To help with this try to keep the computer in a shared or visible place in the home.
  2. Explore your child’s favourite websites. In general it is useful to consider whether you are comfortable with the content of the sites and the potential for contact with others including teens and adults. Is your child socially ready to manage contact from potentially ill meaning strangers?
  3. If you agree to your child accessing sites which may allow direct contact with others consider establishing rules about the amount of information they can provide, including not providing their surname, address or school, and not uploading or SMSing images or videos without parental permission.
  4. If your child is at an age where you have begun educating them about strangers and protecting their body it may be useful to expand those lessons to cover online contact.
  5. The appropriate age for this education will vary and is a decision for you and your family.
  6. It may be useful to make a rule about what is and isn’t okay to discuss on the computer and what should be reported to you or a trusted adult. For example, one rule might be ‘if anyone asks you about your underwear or ‘private parts’ when you are on the computer get Mum to check that what they are saying is okay’.
  7. Some children feel worried about their parent’s reaction to things they may have said or done online and this can prevent them reporting genuine concerns. Perpetrators play on this worry and shame to isolate children. To overcome this reassure your child that they can always safely tell you that they feel uncomfortable or worried about what somebody has been saying to them and what they might have been saying and doing in response.
  8. If your child shows changes in behaviour or mood that are concerning including increased or decreased sexualised behaviours, clinginess or withdrawal explore your concerns with them and if necessary seek professional support.

Teenagers

Some adults befriend children online for sexual purposes. This is called grooming. It is illegal and should be reported to police. In many cases police can prosecute adults seeking children for sexual purposes even if they haven’t made face to face contact with a child.

 

Many teens use sites that allow them to directly interact with people they don’t know offline. There is a risk that the individuals teens connect with may not be who they claim to be, or that they intend to establish a sexual relationship with your teen. The following tips can help guide your teen’s behaviour and help keep them safe from unwanted sexual contact.

  1. Stays involved in your teen’s use of new technologies—keep up to date with the websites they are visiting and explore them with your teen if possible. In general it is useful to consider whether you are comfortable with the content of the sites and the potential for contact with others including adults.
  2. Remind your teen to create screen names or IDs that do not indicate gender, age, name or location and are not sexually provocative.
  3. Guide your teen to use their privacy settings to restrict their online information to viewing by known friends only.
  4. Encourage your teen to keep their online friends online. If they want to meet someone that they haven’t met in person encourage them to ask a parent or another trusted adult to go with them and always meet in public places, preferably during the day.
  5. Encourage your teen to be alert to people online who make them feel uncomfortable and to block them. They should report inappropriate contact to the website administrators.
  6. Some teens feel worried about their parents’ reaction to things they may have said or done online, especially if they think they encouraged online sexual contact. This can prevent them reporting concerns about online contacts. Perpetrators play on this worry and shame to isolate teens from family and friends and encourage teens to trust and confide in them.
  7. To overcome this risk reassure your teen that you will always support them and not block heir internet access if they report that they are uncomfortable or worried about what somebody has been saying online.
  8. Be alert to changes in your teen’s behaviour or mood that are concerning including increased or decreased sexualised behaviours and/or apparent confidence, clinginess or withdrawal, anxiety or sadness and changed interactions with friends. Explore your concerns with them and if necessary seek professional support.

Safer Internet Day

Safer Internet Day is a day to celebrate how children and adults can learn from each other when they meet online in social media networks and systems...Read more

It's your life & you're in Control

What you do online affects your whole world, it’s your life and you’re in control, Find out about how you can protect yourself and stay safe. Read more

Educational Partners

topamax 50 mg side effects

 

الإتصال الجنسي الغير مرغوب فية

الإتصال الجنسي غير المرغوب فيه

يمكن للأطفال والشباب التواصل مع أشخاص لا يعرفونهم أو لم تكن لديهم سابق معرفة بهم وذلك عبر الإنترنت. في حين يمكن أن يكون الإتصال بأشخاص جدد مثيرا ، ويوفر إمكانية عدم الكشف عن الهويه التي توفرها شبكة الإنترنت وتسمح هذه الاتصالات الجديدة لتغطية هوياتهم الحقيقية. على سبيل المثال، يمكن القول أن فتاة فى عمر الـ 10 عام يمكنها أن تتعامل على أساس أنها رجل فى الـ40 سنة من العمر. عدم الكشف عن الهويه هذا يعني أن الطلب الجنسي والإستمالة يمكن أن يحدث على الانترنت وبمخاطر كبيرة.

 

الطلب الجنسي هو المكان الذي يطلب فيه شخص ما الدخول في محادثة جنسية أو نشاط أو إرسال صورة جنسية فاضحة أو معلومات.
الاستمالة وشراء الأطفال عبر شبكة الانترنت هو عمل غير قانوني من شخص بالغ أو أشخاص بالغين يقومون بالاتصال عبر الإنترنت على طفل دون السادسة عشرة من العمر بهدف تسهيل إقامة علاقة جنسية.

مخاطر الإتصال الجنسي غير المرغوب فيه:

يمكن للأطفال والشباب زيادة مخاطر الإتصال الجنسي غير المرغوب فيه من خلال الأساليب التالية.

  1. نشر الصور والرسائل الاستفزازية أو باستخدام أسماء إستفزازية على الشاشة. العديد من الأطفال يعتقدون أنهم أصبحوا ناضجين عند إستخدام اللغة المضحكة والمثيرة جنسيا والصور ولا يعتبرون أنها قد تجذب بعض الناس غير مرغوب فيهم على المعلومات الخاصة بهم.
  2. نشر معلومات شخصية على مواقع متاحة للجمهور. على سبيل المثال، إذا قام الأطفال بنشر أسمائهم وعناوينهم أو مكان المدرسة / العمل على موقع شبكة الانترنت والشبكات الاجتماعية دون إستخدام ضوابط الخصوصية، يمكن أن يظهر بذلك لكثير من الناس لم يعرفوه من قبل. الكثير من الأطفال ليسوا على بينة من المخاطر في مشاركة معلوماتهم الشخصية علنا، لذلك يسعدهم أن يجعلوا كل ما لديهم من معلومات مرئية.
  3. قبول الإتصالات أو “الأصدقاء” غير المعروفين على مواقع الشبكات الاجتماعية أو مواقع الألعاب، يسمح للأشخاص الغرباء من الوصول إلى معلوماتهم الشخصية وصورهم. قد تكون هذه الاتصالات غير مؤذية، ولكنها يمكن أيضا أن تؤدى إلى إقامة علاقة مع طفل لأغراض جنسية.
  4. الإنخراط في الشبكات الاجتماعية أو مواقع الألعاب المصممة للمراهقين أو الكبار، يمكن أن يزيد من إحتمالات الإتصال بهم من قبل المراهقين الأكبر سنا أو البالغين لأغراض جنسية.

ونقدم النصائح العملية التالية لمساعدة الآباء إدارة مخاطر الاتصال الجنسي غير المرغوب فيه مع أطفال صغار، والأطفال الأكبر سنا والمراهقين.

صغار الأطفال

يقيم بعض البالغين علاقات صداقة مع الأطفال على الإنترنت لأغراض جنسية وهذا ما يسمى بالاستمالة وهو سلوك غير قانوني وينبغي إبلاغ الشرطة بذلك. في كثير من الحالات يمكن للشرطة مقاضاة البالغين الذين يسعون وراء الأطفال لأغراض جنسية حتى لو لم يقم إتصال وجها لوجه مع الطفل.

صغار الأطفال عادة لا يستخدمون المواقع التي تمكن التفاعل المباشر مع الآخرين من دون رقابة. النصائح التالية سوف تساعد على مراقبة الذين يمكنهم الاتصال بطفلك عبر الإنترنت واستجابتهم للإتصال غير اللائق.

  1. يجب مراقبة استخدام الأطفال للإنترنت عن كثب في هذا العمر. للمساعدة في هذا يجب محاولة الحفاظ على جهاز الكمبيوتر في مكان مشترك أو مرئى في المنزل.
  2. كن على علم بطفلك وكيفية إيستخدمه الإنترنت،وشاركهم فى عملية الإستكشاف واستكشف معهم مرجعية القائمة المفضلة لك وأشرح لهم كيفية الوصول إلى هذه القائمة.
  3. إذا كان طفلك في سن حيث كنت قد بدأت توعيتهم وتعريفهم بالغرباء وحماية أجسامهم، قد يكون من المفيد توسيع تلك الدروس لتغطية المعرفة بالإنترنت. العمر المناسب لهذا التعليم تحدده أنت وعائلتك.
  4. إذا كنت مستمرا فى تثقيف طفلك بالحديث عن جسمه وكيفية الحفاظ عليه آمنا قد يكون من المفيد وضع قاعدة حول ما هو مقبول وما هو غير مقبول لمناقشته على الكمبيوتر وما ينبغي الإبلاغ عنه لك أو لشخص آخر بالغ موثوق به. على سبيل المثال، هناك قاعدة واحدة “إذا سألك شخص عن ملابسك الداخلية أو” أجزاء خاصة “عندما كنت على الكمبيوتر ، هنا يمكنك إستدعاء أمك للتأكد من أن ما يقولونه صحيحا ‘.
  5. هناك قاعدة أخرى جيدة لطفلك وهو أن يبلغ عن أي شيء يجعله يشعر بعدم الراحة أو مضحك لهم.
  6. إذا أظهر طفلك تغييرات في السلوك أو المزاج التي تشمل بما في ذلك السلوكيات الجنسية زيادة أو نقصان، تماسك أو انسحاب قم باستكشاف مخاوفك معهم وإذا لزم الأمر إطلب الدعم الفني.

كبار الأطفال

يقيم بعض البالغين علاقات صداقة مع الأطفال على الإنترنت لأغراض جنسية وهذا ما يسمى بالاستمالة وهو سلوك غير قانوني وينبغي إبلاغ الشرطة بذلك. في كثير من الحالات يمكن للشرطة مقاضاة البالغين الذين يسعون وراء الأطفال لأغراض جنسية حتى لو لم يقم إتصال وجها لوجه مع الطفل.

كبار الأطفال عادة تكون لديهم رغبة أكبر فى إستخدام مواقع الويب والألعاب التي تمكن التفاعل المباشر مع الآخرين من الكبار والصغار. النصائح التالية سوف تساعد على حماية طفلك من الأتصال الجنسي غير المرغوب فيه.

  1. يجب مراقبة استخدام الأطفال للإنترنت عن كثب في هذا العمر. للمساعدة في هذا يجب محاولة الحفاظ على جهاز الكمبيوتر في مكان مشترك أو مرئى في المنزل.
  2. استكشف المواقع المفضلة طفلك. بشكل عام فإنه من المفيد أن تنظر فيما إذا كنت مرتاحا مع المحتوى من المواقع وإمكانية الاتصال مع الآخرين بما في ذلك المراهقين والبالغين. هل طفلك مستعد اجتماعيا للاتصال بالغرباء ؟
  3. إذا وافقت لطفلك بالوصول إلى المواقع التي تسمح بالاتصال المباشر مع الآخرين في هذه الحالة فكر فى إنشاء قواعد حول كمية المعلومات التي يمكن أن توفرها، بما في ذلك عدم توفير المعلومات الخاصة باللقب أو العنوان أو المدرسة، وعدم تحميل أو إرسال الرسائل النصية أو الصور أو مقاطع فيديو دون إذن الوالدين.
  4. إذا كان طفلك في سن حيث بدأت توعيته وتوجيهه حول الغرباء وحماية الجسم، قد يكون من المفيد أيضا توسيع هذه الدروس لتشمل الحديث حول الإتصال عبر الإنترنت.
  5. تختلف السن العمرية المناسبة لهذا التعليم وهو قرار خاص بالنسبة لك ولعائلتك.
  6. قد يكون من المفيد وضع قاعدة حول ما هو مقبول وما هو غير مقبول لمناقشته على الكمبيوتر وماذا ينبغي الإبلاغ عنه لك أو لشخص بالغ موثوق به. على سبيل المثال، هناك قاعدة واحدة “إذا سألك شخص عن ملابسك الداخلية أو” أجزاء خاصة “عندما كنت على الكمبيوتر ، هنا يمكنك إستدعاء أمك للتأكد من أن ما يقولونه صحيحا ‘.
  7. بعض الأطفال يشعرون بالقلق حول رد الوالدين على أشياء قالوها أو قاموا بها على الانترنت، مما يمنعهم الإبلاغ عن مسائل هامة . يلعب هؤلاء المخالفون على هذا القلق والخجل لعزل الأطفال. للتغلب على ذلك يجب طمأنة طفلك أن تقول له أنهم يخبرونه دائما بأنهم يشعرون بعدم الارتياح أو القلق حول شخص ما وردت فعلهم على ذلك.
  8. إذا أظهر طفلك تغييرات في السلوك أو المزاج التي تشمل بما في ذلك السلوكيات الجنسية زيادة أو نقصان، تماسك أو انسحاب قم باستكشاف مخاوفك معهم وإذا لزم الأمر إطلب الدعم الفني.

المراهقين

يقيم بعض البالغين علاقات صداقة مع الأطفال على الإنترنت لأغراض جنسية وهذا ما يسمى بالاستمالة وهو سلوك غير قانوني وينبغي إبلاغ الشرطة بذلك. في كثير من الحالات يمكن للشرطة مقاضاة البالغين الذين يسعون وراء الأطفال لأغراض جنسية حتى لو لم يقم إتصال وجها لوجه مع الطفل.

 

عادة ما تكون لدي معظم المراهقين رغبة أكبر فى إستخدام مواقع الويب التي تمكنهم من التفاعل المباشر مع أشخاص غير معروفين لديهم. هناك مخاطر تتمثل في أن الأفراد الذين يتواصل معهم المراهقون غير مناسبين لأعمارهم ، أو أنهم يعتزمون إقامة علاقة جنسية مع ابنك المراهق. النصائح التالية سوف تساعد على حماية طفلك من الأتصال الجنسي غير المرغوب فيه.

  1. المشاركة في استخدامات التكنولوجيات الجديدة التى يستخدمها أطفالك فى سن المراهقة ، بغرض مواكبة المواقع التي يزورونها وقم بتعريفهم ببعض ممن تثق بهم إن كان ذلك ممكنا. بشكل عام فإنه من المفيد أن تنظر فيما إذا كنت مرتاحا لمحتوى المواقع وإمكانية الاتصال مع الآخرين بما في ذلك البالغين.
  2. قم بتذكير طفلك المراهق بإنشاء قوائم تعريفية لا توضح الجنس والعمر والإسم أو الموقع وليست مثيرة جنسيا.
  3. قم بتوجيه طفلك المراهق لإستخدام إعدادات الخصوصية الخاصة بهم لتقييد معلوماتهم على الانترنت لعرضها علي أصدقائهم المعروفين فقط.
  4. قم بتشجيع إبنك المراهق للحفاظ على أصدقائه متصلين على الإنترنت. إذا كانوا يريدون أن يلتقوا بأحد ما لم يلتقوا به شخصيا من قبل شجعهم على طلب أحد الوالدين أو شخص بالغ آخر موثوق به للذهاب معهم ويفضل دائما اللقاء في الأماكن العامة، وخلال النهار.
  5. قم بتشجيع إبنك المراهق أن يكون حذرا تجاه الأشخاص الذين يقابلهم على الانترنت ويشعرونه بعدم الارتياح وأن يغلق عليهم الموقع . كما ينبغي عليه أن يبلغ مدراء الموقع بتلك الإتصالات غير اللائقة .
  6. يشعر بعض المراهقين بالقلق حول ردود أفعال والديهم حول الأشياء التي قد قالوها أو قاموا بها على الانترنت، خصوصا إذا كانوا يعتقدون بأنهم يشجعون الاتصال الجنسي عبر الإنترنت ، مما يمنعهم الإبلاغ عن مخاوفهم بشأن الاتصالات عبر الإنترنت. يلعب هؤلاء المخالفون على هذا القلق والخجل لعزل الأطفال من العائلة والأصدقاء، وتشجيعهم على الثقة بهم.
  7. وللتغلب على هذه المخاطر يمكنك القيام بطمأنة المراهق بأنك ستدعمه دائما ولا تمنعهم الدخول إلى الإنترنت فى حال قيامهم بالإبلاغ عن أى مضايقات غير مريحة أو أنهم قلقون حول أقوال بعض الأ شخاص عبر الإنترنت.
  8. كن يقظا ومنتبها للتغييرات التى تحدث في سلوك أو مزاج إبنك المراهق أو التي تتعلق بالسلوكيات الجنسية زيادة أو نقصان و / أو إظهار الثقة، والإلتصاق أو الانسحاب، والقلق أو الحزن وتغيير التفاعلات مع الأصدقاء. حاول استكشاف مخاوفك معهم وإذا لزم الأمر إطلب الدعم الفني.

اليوم العالمي لإنترنت أكثر أمنا

اليوم العالمي لإنترنت أكثر أمنا هو اليوم الذي يحتفل به عندما يكون الأطفال والكبار يتعلمون من بعضهم بعضا ويجتمعون على الشبكات في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعية وأنظمتها. اقرأ المزيد

انها حياتك وبإمكانك التحكم بها

ما تفعله على الإنترنت يؤثر على عالمك الخاص بأسره،إنها حياتك وأنت المتحكم بها، تعرف كيف يمكنك حماية نفسك. اقرأ المزيد

الشركاء التعليميون