topamax 50 mg side effects

 

Sexting

Sexting

“Sexting” is generally referred to as a teen or young adult sharing nude photos or lewd text on mobile phones or through online chat. The practice can have legal and physiological consequences as well as long term damage for careers and family later in life.

Sexting is illegal! Don’t take or send nude or sexually suggestive photos of yourself or anyone else including sexually suggestive text messages. By doing this or passing on someone else’s photos or texts you run the risk of being charged with child pornography. If you keep these messages on your cell phone or computer you could be charged with possession of child pornography. If the messages are sent across state boundaries this becomes a federal offence which generally carries greater penalties in court.

There are also non legal consequences of such behaviour. Emotional damage as well as dame to one’s reputation is common. Friendships aren’t often lasting so by sharing intimate photos and text with a friend you have no control of what happens to this information if the friendship ends. These messages can be transmitted and shared with many people or put on the internet as a permanent record. Once this occurs it will be practically impossible to undo the damage to reputation or remove all traces of the personal data.

There are many causes for sexting and this behaviour usually is a result of peer pressure (a form of cyber bullying) or pressure from a boyfriend / girlfriend. Sometimes it can be an impulsive behaviour, flirting or even blackmail. It is always a bad idea to partake in this behaviour.

Parents need to talk with their children about sexting to determine what their child knows about it and also to inform them of the potential consequences of sharing this kind of intimate information. Parents need to express how they feel in a conversational, non-confrontational way. A two-way dialog can go a long way toward helping your kids understand how to minimize legal, social and reputation risks.

Stay alert when using digital media and sharing information. People aren’t always who they seem to be and sometimes changes in circumstance can lead to embarrassing and damaging consequences. Critical thinking about what we upload as well as download is the best protection.

Parents

  1. If your children have sent any nude pictures of themselves, make sure they stop immediately. Explain that they’re at risk of being charged with producing and distributing child pornography. If they’ve received a nude photo, make sure they haven’t sent it to anyone else.
  2. Either way, the next most important thing is to have a good talk. Stay calm, be supportive and learn as much as you can about the situation. For example, see if it was impulsive behaviour, a teen “romance” thing, or a form of harassment.
  3. Consider talking with other teens and parents involved, based on what you’ve learned.
  4. Some experts advise that you report the photo to your local police, but consider that, while intending to protect your child, you could incriminate another – and possibly your own child. That’s why it’s usually good to talk to the kids and their parents first. If malice or criminal intent is involved, you may want to consult a lawyer, the police, or other experts on the law in your jurisdiction, but be aware of the possibility that child-pornography charges could be filed against anyone involved.

Teens

  1. If a sexting photo arrives on your phone, do not send it to anyone else (that could be considered distribution of child pornography).
  2. Talk to a parent or trusted adult. Tell them the full story so they know how to support you. And don’t freak out if that adult decides to talk with the parents of others involved – that could be the best way to keep all of you from getting into serious trouble.
  3. If the picture is from a friend or someone you know, then someone needs to talk to that friend so he or she knows sexting is against the law. You’re actually doing the friend a big favour because of the serious trouble that can happen if the police get involved.
  4. If the photos keep coming, you and a parent might have to speak with your friend’s parents, school authorities or the police.

How do I deal With It?

  1. Think before you post—it could be online forever.
  2. Adjust your privacy settings—some things were never meant to be shared.
  3. Manage photos or images tagged with your name.
  4. Delete any sexting you receive and don’t forward anything on.
  5. Consider others before you photograph or post.
  6. Talk to an adult you trust.

Safer Internet Day

Safer Internet Day is a day to celebrate how children and adults can learn from each other when they meet online in social media networks and systems...Read more

It's your life & you're in Control

What you do online affects your whole world, it’s your life and you’re in control, Find out about how you can protect yourself and stay safe. Read more

Educational Partners

topamax 50 mg side effects

 

تبادل المحتويات الجنسية (sexting):

تبادل المحتويات الجنسية (sexting):

ويشار عموما لمتبادل المحتويات الجنسية على أنه شخص بالغ في سن المراهقة أو الشباب تقاسم صور عارية أو بذيئة النص على الهواتف المحمولة أو من خلال الدردشة على شبكة الإنترنت. يمكن أن تكون لهذه الممارسة عواقب قانونية وفسيولوجية إضافة للضرر المهنى والأسرى على المدى الطويل.

ممارسة تبادل المحتويات الجنسية عمل غير قانوني! لا تأخذ أو ترسل صورا عارية أو إيحاءات جنسية لنفسك أو لأي شخص آخر بما في ذلك الرسائل النصية التى تحمل إيحاءات جنسية. من خلال ذلك أو المرور على صور شخص آخر أو رسائل تصبح عرضة لخطر الإتهام بإنتاج المواد الإباحية. وإذا إحتفظت بهذه الرسائل على هاتفك الخليوي الخاص بك أو جهاز الكمبيوتر فإنك ستتحمل تهمة حيازة المواد الإباحية للأطفال. إذا تم إرسال الرسائل عبر حدود الدولة يصبح ذلك جريمة فدرالية تُعرض لعقوبات أكبر في المحكمة.

هناك أيضا آثار غير قانونية لمثل ذلك السلوك. الضرر العاطفي لسمعة سيدة هو أمر شائع. وهناك صداقات لا تدوم كثيرا لذا فإن تبادل الصور والنصوص الحميمة مع مثل ذلك الصديق أمر ربما يعرضك للخطر لعدم تمكنك من السيطرة على معلوماتك فى حال إنتهاء تلك الصداقة ،ويمكن إنتقال هذه الرسائل وتبادلها مع العديد من الناس أو فى حال وضعت على شبكة الانترنت بمثابة سجل دائم. فبمجرد حدوث ذلك يصبح من المستحيل عمليا التراجع عن الأضرار التي لحقت بسمعة أو إزالة كل آثار البيانات الشخصية.

هناك أسباب كثيرة لهذا السلوك المعروف بتبادل المحتويات الجنسية (sexting ) وعادة ما يكون نتيجة لضغط الأقران (شكل من أشكال الهجمات الإلكترونية) أو الضغط من صديق / صديقة. في بعض الأحيان يمكن أن يكون سلوك اندفاعي متهور، بغرض المزح أو الإبتزاز وتعتبر تلك المشاركة فكرة سلوكية سيئة .

الآباء بحاجة إلى التحدث مع أطفالهم حول تبادل المحتويات الجنسية (sexting ) لتحديد ما يعرف طفلهما عن ذلك، وكذلك لاطلاعهم على النتائج المحتملة لهذا النوع من تقاسم المعلومات الحميمة. الآباء بحاجة إلى التعبير عن مشاعرهم بطريقة حوارية غير تصادمية. ويمكن للحوار في إتجاهين أن يقطع شوطا طويلا نحو مساعدة أطفالك على فهم كيفية تقليل المخاطر القانونية والاجتماعية ومخاطر السمعه.

كن حذرا عند إستخدام وسائل الإعلام الرقمية وتبادل المعلومات. ليس الناس دائما على ما يبدو لك وفي بعض الأحيان فالتغيرات في الظروف يمكن أن تؤدي إلى نتائج محرجة وضارة. وتصبح الحماية فى التفكير النقدي حول ما نقوم تحميله هو أفضل حماية.

أولياء الأمور

  1. إذا أرسل أطفالك أي صور عارية لأنفسهم، تأكد من أنهم أوقفوها على الفور ، وأشرح لهم أنهم سيصبحون عرضة لخطر إنتاج وتوزيع المواد الإباحية عنهم . وإذا تحصلوا على صور عارية، تأكد من أنهم لم يرسلوها إلى أي شخص آخر.
  2. وفي كلتا الحالتين، فإن الشيء التالي الأكثر أهمية هو أن يكون هناك نقاش جيد. بهدوء، كن متعاونا وحاول التعرف بقدر ما تستطيع عن الحالة. على سبيل المثال، حاول معرفة ما إذا كان ذلك السلوك متهورا، أو أنه “رومانسية” سن المراهقة ، أو أنه شكل من أشكال التحرش.
  3. محاولة التحدث مع المراهقين والآباء المعنيين، بناء على ما علمته.
  4. ينصح بعض الخبراء بإرسال الصورة للشرطة المحلية، ولكن عليك معرفة أنه بينما تحاول حماية طفلك، ربما تجرم طفل آخر – وربما يكون طفلك نفسه. لهذا فإنه من الأفضل التحدث أولا مع الأطفال والآباء والأمهات. إذا كان الأمر ينطوي عن خبث أو قصد جنائي، قد يتطلب الأمر إستشارة محام، والشرطة، أو غيرهم من خبراء القانون في ولايتكم، ولكن كن على بينة من إمكانية أن تقدم المواد الإباحية للأطفال والتهم الموجهة ضد أي شخص متورط.

الشباب

  1. فى حال إستلامك صورة إباحية sexting على هاتفك، لا ترسلها إلى أي شخص آخر (حيث يمكن إعتبارها توزيع مواد إباحية).
  2. تحدث مع أحد الوالدين أو شخص بالغ موثوق به. إسرد لهم القصة الكاملة لأنهم يعرفون كيفية دعمك. ولا تفزع إذا قرر ذلك الشخص الحديث مع آباء الأشخاص المشاركين الآخرين – التي ربما تكون أفضل وسيلة لحمايتكم من الدخول في مشاكل خطيرة.
  3. إذا كانت الصورة مرسلة من صديق أو شخص تعرفه، فربما يحتاج ذلك الصديق للتوجيهات حتى يدرك أن التعامل فى الصور الإباحية sexting مخالف للقانون. لذا تكون قد قدمت له خدمة كبيرة بسبب نصحه قبل تدخل الشرطة.
  4. فى حال إستمرار إستلام الصور يتحتم عليك مرافقة أحد والديك والتحدث مع والدي صديقك، وإدارة المدرسة أو الشرطة.

كيف يمكنني التعامل معها؟

  1. فكر قبل أن تحفظها أنها يمكن أن تكون على الانترنت إلى الأبد.
  2. إضبط خصوصيتك حيث أن بعض الأشياء يجب أن لا تكون مشتركة.
  3. قم بإدارة الصور الفوتوغرافية أو الصور ذات الكلمات الدلالية مع اسمك.
  4. حذف أي صورة إباحية sexting تتلقاها ولا ترسل أي شيء منها.
  5. إدرس الآخرين قبل أن ترسل لهم أو تستلم منهم صورة.
  6. تحدث إلى شخص بالغ تثق به.

اليوم العالمي لإنترنت أكثر أمنا

اليوم العالمي لإنترنت أكثر أمنا هو اليوم الذي يحتفل به عندما يكون الأطفال والكبار يتعلمون من بعضهم بعضا ويجتمعون على الشبكات في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعية وأنظمتها. اقرأ المزيد

انها حياتك وبإمكانك التحكم بها

ما تفعله على الإنترنت يؤثر على عالمك الخاص بأسره،إنها حياتك وأنت المتحكم بها، تعرف كيف يمكنك حماية نفسك. اقرأ المزيد

الشركاء التعليميون

Knews cant update. Please, check user database permisions. (You must allow ALTER TABLE). (ver. 1.0.5) Table 'uae1215601361509.wp_knewsautomated' doesn't exist sql: ALTER TABLE wp_knewsautomated ADD COLUMN submit_time varchar(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '00:00'