topamax 50 mg side effects

 

Protecting your computer

Understanding internet security risks

Poor e-security can result in the corruption of files and data, loss of privacy and can enable criminals and others to access personal and financial information. E-security measures provide protection from unwanted intentional and unintentional intrusion into computers, file corruption and data loss.

  • Viruses, worms and Trojans

    A virus is a piece of malicious computer code transmitted by email, through infected downloads including new software, images, music files, infected computer devices such as a USB or when surfing the web. Viruses can damage computers, steal information and spread themselves to other computers.

    A Trojan is a program which can damage a computer, steal private data, give other people access to the computer or spread a virus.

    A worm is a self-replicating program that can spread without user intervention. Worms are designed to further infect computers with other types of malicious software, such as programs that send spam. A worm can spread by sending itself to all the contacts in an email program’s address book, or via a security flaw in a program or in the computer’s operating system.

  • What happens if my computer is infected?

    The most common symptoms that a computer has been infected by a virus include:

    1. Files and data have been deleted or file names are changed,
    2. The computer takes longer to load programs or applications or web pages ,
    3. The computer takes longer to boot, continually restarts or does not start at all,
    4. Items and images on the screen are distorted and unusual images and text appear,
    5. The hard disk may be inaccessible or appear to be working harder than normal,
    6. Excessive network activity (lights blinking excessively on modem),
    7. The web browser opens on a different homepage,
    8. Frequent system or program crashes.

    This is not an exhaustive list and these symptoms may occur for reasons other than a virus infection. Seek advice from a computer professional if you suspect your computer may have become infected by a virus.

  • Spyware and adware

    Spyware is a computer program that is remotely installed on computers, usually without permission from the owner, with the purpose of collecting information and sending it back to another source.

    Spyware can be a minor annoyance or a serious threat to computer security. At its most aggressive, spyware can be used to steal personal information, banking details and passwords.

    Adware is a form of spyware that records a user’s web-surfing habits and displays advertisements targeted to their interests. Adware is sometimes offered in exchange for ‘free’ services, such as music downloads.

  • Scams, spam and phishing

    Scams are ways of obtaining information or money through false means, scams target people of all backgrounds and succeed for two reasons. Firstly, a scam looks like the real thing and secondly, it appears to meet a need, offering quick cash, asking for a response to a compassionate issue, or making people feel special, for example. ‘Congratulations you are one of the lucky few chosen…

    Spam is an unsolicited commercial electronic message. This includes email, instant messaging, SMS and MMS received without consent, usually advertising a product or service. Spam can waste time and lead to viruses. Although the most common place to find spam is in an email, it can also appear in online forums, instant messaging chats, newsgroups and blogs.

    Phishing is the use of email or SMS to encourage individuals to reveal financial details like credit card numbers, account names and passwords or other personal information.

    Phishing messages can look like genuine messages from a real bank, telecommunications provider, online retailer or credit card company. Often the message will contain an urgent ‘call to action’, such as claims that the bank account will be closed or compromised if action is not taken. Phishing is usually sent by email from falsified email addresses, but is increasingly being sent to mobile telephones and VoIP telephone services.

  • Tips for Managing scams, spam and phishing

    1. Avoid giving out your email address or mobile phone number publicly and check that children aren’t giving details out.
    2. Check the terms and conditions of anything you and your children sign up for— for example, are you consenting to receive commercial messages?
    3. Warn children and young people to be wary about accepting unknown friends or causes on social networking sites—unknown contacts or causes have been linked to identity theft scams.
    4. Do not respond to unknown SMSs asking you or your children to make contact and provide cash or financial information. If a phone or email contact seems unusual especially if money is involved hang up or not reply.
    5. If concerned that you or your child may have been the target of a scam, contact your local consumer affairs agency.
    6. Remember that banking institutions will never contact customers by email seeking specific account details. Contact your bank directly using verified contact details if you have any concerns about a contact from a source claiming to be your bank.
    7. Only disclose financial information on websites that you trust and that have secure payment facilities identified by a web address beginning with https:// and a ‘locked’ padlock symbol in the bottom of the screen, which indicates that data is being encrypted.
    8. If you receive an email that seems suspicious, for example, you don’t recognise the sender or the subject line looks dubious delete it and don’t click on any links within it.
    9. If you receive a message from a legitimate business, for example a financial institution or shop, but do not want to receive messages from that organisation, you can unsubscribe through an email link or SMS ‘STOP’.
    10. Install and update anti-virus and other e-security software to restrict unauthorised access to data on the home computer and protect that data from corruption. Ensure that security features including a firewall are turned on, set to automatic scan and updated regularly to protect against the latest risks.
  • Pop-ups

    Pop-ups are small windows that appear in front of an internet browser. They are frequently used to display advertising, including advertising for unwanted content such as pornography. Pop-ups are also used by many websites to enable users to enter required information legitimately.

    Pop-ups used for advertising can annoy users, as they can appear without notice or warning. They can also open websites which are difficult to close, or link users to other, unwanted website content.

    There are a number of ways to manage pop-ups using settings on search engines or internet browsers. For example, the Google toolbar provides a free pop-up blocker that enables users to configure those websites where they want to allow pop-ups to appear, and to block pop-ups on websites where they aren’t required.

    A number of popular browsers allow users to change settings to block pop-ups. Check the ‘Help’ options on these browsers for information.

    There are some legitimate websites that invite users to switch off pop-up blocking software temporarily because a pop-up from that site will help the user to enter information required by the site. If it’s a reputable website, you can temporarily turn off pop-up blocking.

Safer Internet Day

Safer Internet Day is a day to celebrate how children and adults can learn from each other when they meet online in social media networks and systems...Read more

It's your life & you're in Control

What you do online affects your whole world, it’s your life and you’re in control, Find out about how you can protect yourself and stay safe. Read more

Educational Partners

topamax 50 mg side effects

 

حماية جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك

فهم المخاطر الأمنية للإنترنت

يمكن أن يؤدي ضعف الأمن الإلكتروني إلى فساد فى الملفات والبيانات، وفقدان الخصوصية وتمكن المجرمين وغيرهم من الوصول إلى المعلومات الشخصية والمالية. يوفر الأمن الإلكترونى تدابير الحماية من التطفل غير المرغوب فيه المتعمد وغير المتعمد لإفساد أجهزة الكمبيوتر والملفات، وفقدان البيانات.

  • الفيروسات والديدان وأحصنة طروادة

    الفيروس هو مجموعة من التعليمات البرمجية الضارة التي تنتقل للكمبيوتر عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني، من خلال إصابة التنزيلات والتى تشمل البرامج الجديدة والصور وملفات الموسيقى، وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المصابة مثل USB أو عند تصفح الانترنت. بإمكان الفيروسات تدمير أجهزة الكمبيوتر، وسرقة المعلومات والإنتشار بأنفسهم إلى أجهزة الكمبيوترات الأخرى.

    حصان طروادة هو برنامج يمكنه إتلاف جهاز كمبيوتر، وسرقة البيانات الخاصة، وإعطاء الآخرين الوصول إلى الكمبيوتر أو انتشار الفيروس.

    الدودة هى برنامج ذاتي التكرار يمكنه أن ينتشر من دون تدخل المستخدم. تم تصميم الديدان بغرض إصابة أجهزة الكمبيوتر بالمزيد من أنواع أخرى من البرامج الضارة، مثل البرامج التي تعمل على إرسال البريد المزعج. ويمكن للدودة أن تنتشر عن طريق إرسال نفسها إلى جميع جهات الاتصال في دفتر العناوين في برنامج البريد الإلكتروني، أو عن طريق ثغرة أمنية في برنامج أو في نظام تشغيل الكمبيوتر

  • ماذا يحدث في حالة إصابة جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي؟

    تشمل الأعراض الأكثر شيوعا لإصابة جهاز كمبيوتر بواسطة فيروس ما يلي:

    1. حذف الملفات والبيانات أو يتم تغيير أسماء الملفات،
    2. يأخذ الكمبيوتر وقتا أطول لتحميل البرامج أو التطبيقات أو صفحات الويب،
    3. يأخذ الكمبيوتر وقتا أطول للتشغيل، إعادة التشغيل باستمرار أو لا يبدأ التشغيل على الإطلاق،
    4. تشويه المواد والصور التي على الشاشة وظهور صور مشوهة وغير عادية، ونصوص،
    5. صعوبة الوصول للقرص الثابت أو يبدو أنه يعمل أصعب من المعتاد،
    6. الإفراط في نشاط الشبكة (أضواء الوميض بشكل مفرط على المودم)،
    7. نظام متكرر أو تعطل البرنامج.

    هذه ليست قائمة شاملة وقد تحدث هذه الأعراض لأسباب أخرى خلاف عدوى الفيروس. طلب المشورة من فني الكمبيوتر إذا كنت تشك بأن جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك قد أصيب بفيروس.

  • برامج التجسس وبرامج الإعلانات المتسللة “adware”

    التجسس هو برنامج الكمبيوتر الذي يتم تثبيته على أجهزة الكمبيوتر عن بعد، وعادة دون الحصول على إذن من المالك، بغرض جمع المعلومات وإرسالها مرة أخرى إلى مصدر آخر.

    يمكن لبرامج التجسس أن تكون مصدر إزعاج بسيط أو أنها تشكل تهديدا خطيرا لأمن الكمبيوتر. وفى حالاتها الأكثر عدوانية ، يمكن استخدام برامج التجسس لسرقة المعلومات الشخصية، التفاصيل المصرفية وكلمات السر.

    وبرنامج الإعلانات المتسللة “adware” هو شكل من أشكال برامج التجسس التي تسجل للمستخدم على شبكة الانترنت لتصفح عادات وإعلانات تهدف لعرض مصالحهم. ويقدم برنامج الإعلانات المتسللة “adware” في بعض الأحيان الخدمات ‘الحرة’ بدون مقابل ، مثل تنزيل الموسيقى.

  • الغش، والبريد المزعج والتصيد الإحتيالى

    الغش هو إحدى طرق الاحتيال للحصول على المعلومات أو المال من خلال وسائل كاذبة، ويستهدف الغش الناس من جميع الخلفيات وينجح دائما لسببين. أولا، عملية احتيال تبدو مثل الشيء الحقيقي وثانيا، يبدو أنها لتلبية حاجة، وتقديم النقد السريع، ويطلب فيها ردا على قضية إنسانية، أو إعطاء الناس الإحساس بالخصوصية، على سبيل المثال. “تهانينا كنت واحدا من القلة المحظوظة المختارة …”

    التطفل غير المرغوب فيه رسالة إلكترونية تجارية. و يشمل هذا، رسائل البريد الإلكتروني، والرسائل القصيرة والرسائل المتعددة الوسائط الواردة دون موافقة، عادة ما يكون إعلان عن منتج أو خدمة. يمكن للمتطفل إضاعة الوقت ويتسبب فى الفيروسات. على الرغم من أن المكان الأكثر شيوعا للعثور على البريد المزعج هو في رسالة بالبريد الالكتروني، يمكن أن تظهر أيضا في المنتديات على الانترنت، دردشات التراسل الفوري، ومجموعات الأخبار والمدونات.

    التصيد هو استخدام البريد الإلكتروني أو الرسائل القصيرة SMS لتشجيع الأفراد للكشف عن التفاصيل المالية مثل أرقام بطاقات الائتمان، وأسماء الحسابات وكلمات السر أو معلومات شخصية أخرى. يمكن أن تبدو رسائل التصيد وكأنها رسائل حقيقية من أحد البنوك الحقيقية، او شركة اتصالات سلكية ولاسلكية، متاجر التجزئة على الانترنت أو شركات بطاقات الائتمان. في كثير من الأحيان تحتوي الرسالة “دعوة إلى إتخاذ قرار” على نحو عاجل، مثل المطالبات أنه سيتم إغلاق الحساب المصرفي أو المساس بها إذا لم يتم اتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة. عادة يتم إرسال التصيد عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني من عناوين بريد إلكتروني مزور، ولكن على نحو متزايد يتم إرسالها إلى الهواتف المحمولة وخدمات الهاتف عبر بروتوكول الإنترنت.

  • نصائح لإدارة الاحتيال، والبريد المزعج والتصيد

    1. تجنب إعطاء عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني أو رقم الهاتف المحمول للجمهور وتأكد من أن الأطفال لا تعطي التفاصيل.
    2. تحقق من شروط وأحكام أي شيء قررت أنت وأطفالك الاشتراك فيه، على سبيل المثال، هل توافق على تلقي الرسائل التجارية؟
    3. تحذير الأطفال والشباب أن نكون حذرين حول قبول أو لأسباب غير معروفة الأصدقاء على الشبكات الاجتماعية وقد تم ربط مواقع لاتصالات غير معروفة أو ربط أسباب عمليات الاحتيال لسرقة الهوية.
    4. لا ترد على الرسائل القصيرة غير المعروفة التى تطلب منك أو من أطفالك اجراء اتصالات وتوفير أموال أو معلومات مالية. إذا كان الاتصال الهاتفى أو البريد الإلكتروني يبدو غير عادي خاصة إذا كان بخصوص المال لا ترد عليه.
    5. إن كنت أنت أو طفلك هدفا لعملية نصب واحتيال، الرجاء الاتصال بوكالة شؤون المستهلك المحلية.
    6. تذكر أن المؤسسات المصرفية لا تتصل بالعملاء عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني للحصول على تفاصيل حساب معين.قم بالاتصال بالبنك الخاص بك مباشرة باستخدام تفاصيل الاتصال للتحقق إن كان لديك أية مخاوف حول اتصال من مصدر يدعي أنه البنك الذي تتعامل معه.
    7. قم بالكشف عن المعلومات المالية فقط على المواقع التي تثق بها والتي لديها تسهيلات الدفع الآمنة والتي حددت بداية عنوان ويب ب https:// و”مؤمن” رمز القفل في أسفل الشاشة، والتي تشير إلى أن البيانات قد تم تشفيرها.
    8. إذا تلقيت رسالة بالبريد الالكتروني يبدو انها مشبوهة، على سبيل المثال، لم تتعرف على المرسل أو أن الموضوع يبدو مشكوك فيه قم بحذفها ولا تنقر على أية روابط داخلها.
    9. إذا تلقيت رسالة من أعمال تجارية مشروعة، على سبيل المثال مؤسسة مالية أو متجر، ولكنك لا ترغب في استلام رسائل من هذه المؤسسة، يمكنك إلغاء الاشتراك من خلال البريد الإلكتروني أو رسالة قصيرة بغرض الـ ‘وقف’..
    10. قم بتثبيت وتحديث برامج مكافحة الفيروسات وغيرها من البرامج الإلكترونية الأمن لتقييد الوصول غير المصرح به إلى البيانات الموجودة على الكمبيوتر المنزلي وحماية هذه البيانات من الفساد. تأكد من تشغيل خصائص الأمان بما في ذلك جدار الحماية على تعيين المسح التلقائي وأنه قد تم تحديثها بانتظام لتوفير الحماية ضد أحدث المخاطر..
  • النوافذ المنبثقة

    النوافذ المنبثقة هي النوافذ الصغيرة التي تظهر أمام متصفح الإنترنت. وكثيرا ما تستخدم لعرض الإعلانات التي، تشمل الإعلان عن المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه مثل المواد الإباحية. كما تستخدم النوافذ المنبثقة من قبل العديد من المواقع لتمكين المستخدمين من إدخال المعلومات المطلوبة بطرق شرعية.

    النوافذ المنبثقة المستخدمة للدعاية يمكن أن تكون مزعجة للمستخدمين، عند ظهورها دون سابق إنذار أو تحذير. كما يمكنهم فتح المواقع التي يصعب إغلاقها، أو تعمل على توصيل المستخدمين بمحتويات المواقع غير المرغوب فيها.

    هناك عدد من الطرق لإدارة النوافذ المنبثقة باستخدام إعدادات على محركات البحث أو متصفح للإنترنت. على سبيل المثال، يقدم شريط الأدوات فى جوجل حظر الإطارات المنبثقة مجانا وهى التي تمكن المستخدمين من تكوين تلك المواقع حيث تسمح بظهور النوافذ المنبثقة ، ومنعها في المواقع التي لا حاجة لها.

    وهناك عدد من برامج تصفح الإنترنت تتيح للمستخدمين تغيير إعدادات لمنع النوافذ المنبثقة. للحصول على معلومات تحقق من ذلك بالدخول على خانـــة “مساعدة ” بالخيارات على هذه المتصفحات.

    هناك بعض المواقع الشرعية التي تدعو المستخدمين لإيقاف البرامج المنبثقة لعرقلتها مؤقتا لأن المنبثقة من هذا الموقع سوف تساعد المستخدم على إدخال المعلومات المطلوبة من قبل الموقع. إذا كان الموقع معروفا على شبكة الانترنت وله سمعته، يمكنك إيقاف حظر الإطارات المنبثقة مؤقتا.

اليوم العالمي لإنترنت أكثر أمنا

اليوم العالمي لإنترنت أكثر أمنا هو اليوم الذي يحتفل به عندما يكون الأطفال والكبار يتعلمون من بعضهم بعضا ويجتمعون على الشبكات في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعية وأنظمتها. اقرأ المزيد

انها حياتك وبإمكانك التحكم بها

ما تفعله على الإنترنت يؤثر على عالمك الخاص بأسره،إنها حياتك وأنت المتحكم بها، تعرف كيف يمكنك حماية نفسك. اقرأ المزيد

الشركاء التعليميون

Knews cant update. Please, check user database permisions. (You must allow ALTER TABLE). (ver. 1.0.5) Table 'uae1215601361509.wp_knewsautomated' doesn't exist sql: ALTER TABLE wp_knewsautomated ADD COLUMN submit_time varchar(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '00:00'